Home > Uncategorized > A New Post

A New Post

I’ve decided to go public with a blog that I started just about a year ago.  My aim in writing this is to be more authentic in how I present myself to the world.  An introvert, I find that I rarely get to share my true self with others.  In addition, I intend in the course of my blogging to question why people act the way they do, why things are done the way they are in society, etc.,  and fully expect others to at times disagree with my perspective.  I will be disappointed if some kind of dialogue doesn’t happen, so please leave comments if you feel so inspired.  I look forward to hearing from you.  

I’m sorry I don’t have a real topic to offer this time, just an introduction to my restarted blog.  When I first attempted blogging last year, I agonized over what I wanted to say and ended up completely inhibited;  I gave up after two posts, and became distracted by other things.  But while my blogging had halted, my ideas continued to trickle in.  I now have notes squirreled away in a variety of locations.  The other day my friend Sarah brought my blog onto Facebook before I was really ready and it felt a little like getting pushed into the deep end of the pool.  But this is a good thing, because I’m not sure I would have ever been ready.  Now for what it’s worth, I’m out there.  The fact that anyone can visit should be a huge motivator to keep it updated.

If you’re at all interested in me, please read my first blog entry from last March, as it captures something fundamental about myself and the way I look at the world.  The second entry, dated in April of 2009,  is essentially a rant about the newspaper that I hope will get buried as I become a regular blogger.

Thank you for taking the time to check this blog out!  As soon I get acclimated to blogging, I will start to publish it in my Facebook news feed.   I am excited that I’m finally getting going with this.  I hope you enjoy it.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Helen Y
    March 1, 2010 at 6:36 am

    I sincerely enjoy reading what you have to say. You are such an amazing young woman, and it’s a treat to know you better!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

